Dynamics

So instead of having something reflected off the ball – I want to put something mysterious inside it!

I’m going to use dynamics to create a smoke and then render a still image of it.

Refreshed my memory of dynamics by using:

http://www.digitaltutors.com/tutorial/2358-Quick-and-Dirty-VFX-Tips-in-Maya#play-54743

My first attempt (always remember to add a light to your scene or you will spend too long trying to figure out why it’s not rendering): Screen Shot 2016-11-24 at 12.18.16.pngScreen Shot 2016-11-24 at 12.51.59.png

That’s the look I’m going for but I’m going to try and make it into a swirl instead of just a point.

For the gun, if I do decide to include it in my scene, I have made some smoke so it looks like it has just been fired: Screen Shot 2016-11-24 at 14.25.54.png

Lorna kindly gave me this tutorial to follow, it creates an image out of particles:

I tried it out with my backplate image and it worked! However I want something a bit more fluid looking.


This is the dynamic I am using! A green fiery swirl (nothing too exciting but easy enough to make):

 

Leave a Reply

