Lighting

So there’s three light sources in my scene.

  1. Left candle
  2. Right candle cluster
  3. Crystal ball.

So I edited the photo I am using for the backplate and imported it into my scene. I need to remember to keep the image seen through the ball when I render it out.BackPlate.jpg

I decided against making caustics as I just want to keep it simple.


Shadows

I rendered the shadows using a shadow catcher shader on the ground plane. It made life a lot easier that I did’t have the crystal ball casting a shadow over the tarot cards.

After decades of searching, I used this HDRI map for my skydome light:

 

 

Leave a Reply

