Animating

Shot 12 – Viking Shot

So named after the inspiration for this shot:

This is when the bird is sinking in our animation – it’s our so-called “money shot”.

The silhouette I’m using for this is (more or less):Screen Shot 2016-12-18 at 23.52.49.png


 

Shot 9

This is where the fish open the scene and the bird emerges from above although in this shot the bird misses the fish and they swim out of shot.

Reference:

For the shape when he enters the water –

Under the water –

For the fish – (caustics are nice in this one)

So after animating the bird I moved onto the fish alas, I was finding it a little difficult to get them looking like fish so Gianni kindly swapped scenes with me and I got the debris shot where pieces from the ship are sinking towards the camera.

This is it so far:


 

Shot 10

When the bird emerges from the oily water and can’t take off.

(Relevant from 1:26):

My attempt:


 

Shot 1

This is the opening shot where the bird is gliding.

 

This is my favourite one so far:

I also got to animate the ending but it was the last thing on the list because it took us so long to decide on how to end it.

 

Leave a Reply

